Gamblers in the NHL & AHL | Gamblers Hockey

Official Website of the 4 Time Clark Cup Champions

Visit the Menominee Casino Website


Saturdaya, Septembera 12

7:05 - Resch Center

More Info Buy Tickets

Gamblers in the NHL & AHL










Three former Gamblers have their name on the Stanley Cup. The list includes Adam Burish (Chicago/2010), Ryan Carter (Anaheim 2007) and Matt Greene (Los Angeles 2012 & 2014).

In 2016-2017 Gambler alumni continued to make their mark at the NHL level. Nick Schmaltz (13-15) had a dynamite rookie season with the Chicago Black Hawks. Nick Jensen (08-10) has become a mainstay with the Detroit Red Wings. After a mid-season call-up Jordan Schmaltz (11-12) has solidified his spot on the St. Louis Blues blue line. Anders Lee (09-10) had 34 goals for the New York Islanders. Blake Wheeler (04-05) was the captain for the Winnipeg Jets was second on the team in scoring (74 points). Justin Braun (04-06) finished his fifth season with the San Jose Sharks. Eric Gryba (05-06) finished his second season with the Edmonton Oilers. Matt Greene (01-02) suited up for his ninth season with the Los Angeles Kings, and Gustav Olofsson (12-13) skated with the Minnesota Wild. Behind the bench, Jon Cooper (08-10) finished his fourth full season as head coach of the Tampa Bay Lightning.

The following players and coaches saw action in the American Hockey League in 2016-17 – Derek Lalonde (Head Coach- Iowa), Alex Broadhurst (Cleveland), Scott Czarnowczan (Iowa), Nolan LaPorte (Iowa), Brendan Lemiuex (Manitoba), Sean Backman (Ontario), Sam Herr (Ontario), Austin Czarnik (Providence), Alex Kile (Rochester), Mike Sislo (San Antonio and Toronto), Andy Welinski (San Diego), Nate Guenin (San Diego), Stu Bickel (San Diego), Adam Wilcox (Syracuse and Springfield), Aaron Harstad (Texas), Dakota Mermis (Tucson) and Brett Stern (Wilkes-Barre Scranton).

Since 1994, 50 current and former Gamblers  have been selected in the annual NHL Draft. First round selections include Blake Wheeler (2004 Phoenix Coyotes), Jordan Schmaltz (2012 St. Louis Blues), Nick Schmaltz (2014 Chicago Blackhawks) and Casey Mittelstadt (2017 Buffalo Sabres).